This NASA astronaut voted from space

Story highlights

  • Shane Kimbrough is a NASA astronaut
  • He voted in the 2016 election
Shane Kimbrough, a NASA astronaut currently dwelling on board the International House Station, filed his ballot in Tuesday’s presidential election, according to a Tumblr put up by NASA.
NASA informed Yahoo Information that Kimbrough submitted his ballot in the 2016 election from the area station sometime about the past number of times.

For astronauts who will be in space on Election Day, the voting approach starts off a calendar year ahead of start. At that time, they are ready to decide on the elections in which they want to take part.

Then, 6 months prior to the election, astronauts are furnished with the sort “Voter Registration and Absentee Ballot Request — Federal Submit Card Software.”

NASA astronaut David Wolf was the initial American to vote in space when on the Russian Mir Area Station in a 1997 community election, according to NPR.

Resource backlink